Skip to content

2017 Winners of the Baker Center Public Policy Challenge — Announced!

We are so excited to announce the 2017 winners of the Howard H. Baker Center Public Policy Challenge! The presentations last Sunday were exceptional and the judges truly struggled to name the top three winners.

First Place: “Transfer Traditions.” Mia Mauk-Olson, Brittney Pekala, Maddy Minton, Savanna Jacoby, and Jasmine Blue.

Second Place: “Vols Against Hunger.” James Hearn, Emma Wiley, and Elizabeth Hembree.

Third Place: “A Smoke-Free and Tobacco-Free University of Tennessee.” Justus Bell, Isaac Edmiston, William Gabelman, Morgan Hartgrove, and Avanti Rangnekar.

Thank you so much to everyone who participated!! See you next year! Please see below for some photos taken during the event.



The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.